A work in progress.

Right now I’m working on a big, fun commission for a lovely couple. I was stoked when they requested a large canvas: 5 by 5 feet. I’m stilling working on painting in the characters, and then want to add more into the background, and I’m thinking of adding some encaustic on this one – not a clear layer over everything, but some shapes, translucent, in places here and there. Thoughts?

Hey, you can see Steph in the background! Proof that I do in fact paint human heads sometimes too. Just sometimes.

I hope to have more to show on this one soon!

2 thoughts on “A work in progress.

Leave a Reply

