Painting Progress: The Thinkers are ready to Think.

I am finished painting in these characters! This one’s a 5′ x 5′ commission I’ve been working on.

Time to make it messier!

Now that they are ready, I am going to illustrate their thoughts abstractly, and I’m excited about it. I’ve got some oil sticks I’ve been wanting to bust out – I should experiment with them a little first and see how they’ll look over acrylic. I can also use more acrylic, and chalk, and pastel, and pencil crayon… we’ll see. But I definitely want to use some wax too.

OH BOY!

Leave a Reply

