This is my heart, and it’s green and leafy and growing.

I’m drawing the chakras in flowers! Well, I’m watercolouring them. And there don’t tend to be a lot of green flowers out there, because the rest of the plant is so often all green, and flowers have a different purpose than their chlorophyl-containing plantbody-parts (ssssssssex organs!), so green they ain’t.

So rather than an actual flower for the green heart chakra, I painted some beautiful foliage. It’s a tropical plant and I don’t know the name – if you can identify it for me, please do! – but I painted it from a picture of a lovely plant I saw in the caribbean on vacation. (Mmmmmm, St. Maarten!)

Here it comes in stages!

heart chakra IMG_7046 IMG_7049 IMG_7050 IMG_7051 IMG_7052 IMG_7056 IMG_7066

 

You can see the final image on my website. 5 more flowers to go, and then I have plans for them…

Leave a Reply

